Home » Reviews » Online Portals » RTPS Bihar: How to Apply Online, Check Status, and Download Certificates

RTPS Bihar: How to Apply Online, Check Status, and Download Certificates

Right to Public Service (RTPS) Bihar is revolutionizing access to essential government certificates and services.

This article will guide you through the process of applying online, checking application status, and downloading certificates.

Let’s delve into the world of RTPS Bihar and how it can simplify your administrative needs.

What is RTPS Bihar?

RTPS Bihar, operating under the e-District Mission Mode Project, offers a range of government services accessible through their online portal. These services include:

  1. Residential Certificate: To prove your place of residence.
  2. Caste Certificate: To establish your caste identity.
  3. Income Certificate: Necessary for various financial transactions.
  4. Character Certificate: Required for employment and other purposes.
  5. NCL and EWS Certificate: Important for educational and employment opportunities.

RTPS Bihar strives to make these services easily accessible to both male and female applicants.

Applying for Certificates

How to Apply Online

To apply for certificates on the RTPS Bihar portal, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the official website: serviceonline.bihar.gov.in.
  2. If you’re a new user, register yourself and create a login ID and password.
  3. Log in and select the relevant department’s service from the left menu.
  4. Click on “Apply for Service” and fill out the application form.
  5. Upload your photo if required, make necessary corrections, and save your draft.
  6. For certain services, you may receive an OTP on your registered mobile number for verification. Alternatively, you can upload one of the approved 12 identity documents issued by the Election Commission of India.
  7. Attach any necessary annexures.
  8. Review and make corrections as needed.
  9. Finally, submit your application and download or print the acknowledgment receipt.

Please note that for creamy layer certificate applicants, you can apply for a new non-creamy layer certificate based on the existing one without the need for frequent renewals.

How to Download Certificates

Once your certificate is ready, follow these steps to download it:

  1. Visit the RTPS Bihar official website: serviceonline.bihar.gov.in.
  2. Under the “Citizen Section” on the right side of the home page, click on “Download Certificate.”
  3. Select the service (RTPS or Others) from the drop-down menu.
  4. Enter your application reference number and applicant name (in English).
  5. Click on “Download Certificate” to access your certificate from the RTPS server.

Remember to download your certificate after 24 hours from the time of application.

Checking Application Status

Curious about the status of your application? Here’s how you can check it online:

  1. Visit the official RTPS Bihar website: serviceonline.bihar.gov.in.
  2. Under the “Citizen Section” on the right side of the home page, click on “Track Application Status.”
  3. Choose your preferred tracking method: Application Reference Number or OTP/Application Details.
  4. Enter your application reference number and select your tracking preference (by submission date or delivery date).
  5. Input the word verification code shown on the page.
  6. Click “Submit” to view your application status from the RTPS server.

Here are some essential links for your convenience:

  • Register Yourself: Click Here to register as a new user.
  • Apply Online for Certificate: Click Here to begin your application process.
  • Track Application Status: Click Here to check your application’s progress.
  • Download Certificate: Click Here to access your certificates.
  • Official Website: Click Here to visit the RTPS Bihar official website.

RTPS Bihar is committed to providing efficient, accessible, and transparent government services to the people of Bihar. Take advantage of these online services to simplify your administrative tasks.

Whether you need a residential certificate, caste certificate, income certificate, character certificate, or more, RTPS Bihar has you covered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *