How to Apply online for Economically Weaker Section (EWS)


October 19, 2023 (1y ago)


What is EWS and process of applying for an Economically Weaker Section (EWS) Certificate online. From eligibility to downloading your certificate, here's a one-stop guide for all. Dive in now!

Hey there, friend! I'm Vikas, your go-to guide for all things online, and today I'm going to help you navigate the maze of applying for an Economically Weaker Section (EWS) Certificate online.

Sounds daunting? Fear not! Whether you're in Delhi, Haryana, Rajasthan or anywhere else in India, I've got your back. Ready? Let's dive right in!

What Does EWS Certificate Mean, and Who Is Eligible?

Economically Weaker Section (EWS) is a special category in India, aimed at helping those who need it most.

It's like a beacon of hope for those who don't fall under the SC/ST/OBC category and whose family income is less than ₹8 lakh (US$10,000) annually.

May you like:

To get EWS Reservation Certificate

For EWS certificate candidates who belong to general category and do not belong to any other reserved category like OBC, SC and ST whose family annual income is less than 8 lakhs per annum are eligible.

In order to generate an EWS certificate, there are certain eligibility which have to be fulfilled.

  • The income of the candidate belonging to the economically weaker section should be less than at present.
  • His family should not have more than 5 acres of agricultural land.
  • Residential flat area should be below 1000 square feet.
  • You are not availing the benefits of SC, ST, OBC category reservation.
  • Must be a general category citizen.

How to Apply Online for EWS Certificate?

Applying for an EWS certificate has never been simpler! Here's your step-by-step guide:

To apply for an EWS certificate online, you can:

  • Visit the official website and select the relevant department.
  • Fill out the application form with your personal and income details.
  • Upload the scanned copies of the documents needed for the application.
  • Pay the application fee and submit it.

The documents you need to upload include: Income proof, ID proof, Residence proof.

Once your application is approved by the administration, you can download the certificate.

EWS stands for Economically Weaker Section. The term EWS relates to some households or persons with earnings below a certain threshold.

Frequently Asked Questions


So there you have it, dear reader! I hope this simple guide helps you to apply for your EWS certificate online without any hitches. Remember, the world of online applications may seem complex, but with a little guidance, anything is possible.

Feel a little more enlightened? I sure hope so! If you have more questions or need assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. Also, don't forget to check our website for more resources.

Keep soaring, and remember – the world is at your fingertips, and so is the EWS certificate! 🚀

Sharing Is Caring!

Gradient background